What does "For Later" mean?
Answer
When you are searching in the catalog and look at a specific item you will see an icon with the listing For Later. This feature allows you to bookmark titles and/or authors that you want to remember and be able to refer back to at a later time. You will need to login first in order to be able to save your bookmarked items.
First you would conduct a search using the search bar. For each title you want to save you can click the For Later icon. If you want to save an author you can click the author's hyperlinked name and then click the For Later icon. You will have the option to place items onto the For Later list or you can create a new list with a unique name.
To find your saved items, make sure you are logged into the catalog here. Then click your name at the top right to get a dropdown. Then you can click "Account Portal." Once in the Account Portal look to the left side of the screen for the word "Bookmarks." Click there and you can see your For Later list as well as any other lists you've created. You can remove these lists and titles at any time. To Delete or Edit a list you can click the three dots that appear to the right of the list. To delete specific titles you can open a list and then you can select the boxes for the titles you wish to remove and click Delete Items which appears above the list.
For assistance with any of this please feel free to call the library at 770-978-5154.